The University Research Board (URB)

The University Research Board is composed of distinguished members of the academe who act in advisory capacity for the various research endeavors of the university employees and students to ensure the continuous production of relevant and quality researches. This is comprised of two (2) groups: Institutional Research Committee (IRC) and Research Ethics Committee (REC).

The Institutional Research and Review Committee has been established to ensure quality researches in the University. This assemblage is composed of the following:

Institutional Research Committee Research Ethics Committee

Institutional Research Committee

Institutional Research Committee (IRC). The IRC is comprised of 11 members representing the following disciplines: Business and Economics, Education, Engineering and Information Technology, Health and Science, Languages, Literature and Philosophy, Mathematics and Statistics, Social and Behavioral Sciences, and Multidisciplinary. This group is chaired by the R&DC Director who reviews researches reviewed by the other members

Institutional Research Committee

Dr. Isagani A. Paddit – Multidisciplinary

Dr. Marivic B. Mutong | Dr. Aida A. Dapiawen  – Languages, Literature and Education

Dr. Dahlia D. Soriano | Ms. Thea Suaco – Natural and Biological Sciences

Engr. Elisabeth D. Calub – Engineering and ICT

Mr. Miguel Xerxes R. Villacrucis – Mathematics and Engineering

Dr. Dyesebel L. Chinayo – Mathematics and Business

Engr. Victor V. Hafalla – Mathematics, Engineering and ICT

Dr. Shirley Baterina-Landingin | Ms. Leny O. Estacio - Social Sciences


Research Ethics Committee

Research Ethics Committee (REC). The REC is composed of 18 members from different disciplines and is chaired by the most senior researcher among the group who must also be a member of an external research ethics committee. Unless a member resigns, the members have a two-year term after which they re-apply if still interested.

Research Ethics Committee

Dr. Jun C. Corpuz, Chairperson

Atty. Angeline May E. Togade, Vice Chairperson

Nona Christina R. Gabriel, Secretary

Ms. Marilou B. Sannadan
Dr. Jacqueline B. Bonifacio
Mr. Aladin A. Callejo
Mr. Elton John Delos Santos
Ms. Josefa Angelica P. Cabuang
Ms. Daphnee Dee C. Dogcio
Dr. Donnavila Marie Panday
Mr. Julius A. Simon
Ms. Roverlyn Sumeg-ang
Ms. Junalyn Penrad
Ms. Alicia Viduya
Ms. Jessica Zambrano
Ms. Rhoda Marie Carbonel
Engr. Jeferd E. Saong
Ms. Margie De Vera